Red Bull Playstreets2018-07-21T15:31:55+00:00

Project Description

Red Bull Playstreets

The planning has begun – Red Bull Playstreets has a new edition – at the end of February 2017 the tranquil little town Bad Gastein will tremble again. As organizer of a small “test event” from issue to issue, I am happy to have made myself safer – cooler – international – bigger. Thanks to Red Bull for this trust and to all the contributors for their incredible commitment.

The structure

The construction of the seventh Red Bull PlayStreets in Bad Gastein is in full swing. Work on the track has already started and this year is good for some surprises for participants and spectators! These innovations will definitely present the “Who’s Who” of the international freestyle scene between the streets and roofs of the Salzburg winter sports resort with another freestyle challenge. So much to say, every run at Red Bull PlayStreets on February 24, 2017 promises to be a trick explosion, this year there are a lot more obstacles than the four already known from the last years.

25,000 screws

For the construction 25,000 screws with a length of up to 28cm are used. 160 cubic metres of wood form the basis of the track, which is then shaped by five shapers, i.e. kickers and roadgaps, with 800 truck loads of snow in 14 days. Also the extensive technology needs a lot of construction, after all 200 people work on the day of the event to make everything work and the most spectacular in-city slopstyle contest live up to its name as the biggest freestyle playground again.

The route

Organizer and course manager Heli Putz:

All participants, be it technology, our shapers, but above all also the tourism association and the local authority with building yard supported this extension from the beginning, without questioning, but exclusively with enthusiasm, that is simply fantastic!

Project Details

Skills Needed:

Categories:

Last Projects

Contact Info

Outdoor Leadership, Steinach 4, 4822 Bad Goisern

Phone: +43 6135 6058

Mobile: +43 664 231 48 24

Web: OL Outdoor Leadership

Latest News

Red Bull Playstreets 2017-02-23T15:28:04+00:00

Projekt Beschreibung

Red Bull Playstreets

Die Planung hat begonnen – Red Bull Playstreets hat eine neue Auflage – ende Februar 2017 wird das beschauliche Örtchen Bad Gastein wieder beben. Ich freue mich als Veranstalter eines kleinen „Versuchsevent“ von Ausgabe zu Ausgabe: Sicherer – Cooler – Internationaler – Größer gemacht zu haben. Danke an Red Bull für dieses Vertrauen und allen Mitwirkenden für den unglaublichen Einsatz.

Der Aufbau

Der Aufbau für das siebte Red Bull PlayStreets in Bad Gastein läuft auf Hochtouren. Die Arbeiten an der Strecke haben längst begonnen und sind heuer für einige Überraschungen für Teilnehmer und Zuschauer gut! Diese Neuerungen werden das „Who is Who“ der internationalen Freestyle-Szene zwischen den Straßen und Dächern des Salzburger Wintersportortes definitv vor eine weitere Freestyle-Herausforderung stellen. Soviel sei gesagt, jeder Run beim Red Bull PlayStreets am 24. Februar 2017 verspricht eine Trickexplosion zu werden, gibt es heuer ja um einiges an Obstacles mehr als die der schon bekannten vier aus den letzten Jahren.

25.000 Schrauben

Für den Aufbau werden 25.000 Schrauben mit einer Länge bis zu 28cm verbraucht. 160 Kubikmeter Holz bilden die Basis des Tracks, der dann mit 800 LKW-Ladungen Schnee in 14 Tagen von fünf Shapern mit Fräsen in die richtige Form, sprich Kicker und Roadgaps, gebracht wird. Auch die umfangreiche Technik benötigt einiges an Aufbau, immerhin arbeiten am Tag des Events 200 Personen daran, dass alles funktioniert und der spektakulärste In-City-Slopstyle-Contest seinem Namen als größte Freestyle-Spielwiese wieder alle Ehre macht.

Die Streckenführung

Veranstalter und Streckenverantwortlicher Heli Putz:

Alle Mitwirkenden, sei es Technik, unsere Shaper, aber vor allem auch der Tourismusverband und das Gemeindeamt mit Bauhof unterstützten diese Erweiterung von Beginn an, ohne zu hinterfragen, sondern ausschließlich mit Begeisterung, das ist einfach spitze!

Project Details

Skills Needed:

Kategorien: